Digital Sketch Contest

#1 = Picasa Pencil

I’ve been experimenting with pencil and charcoal sketches using various applications that digitally alter the original photograph.  All of the applications I tried have some things I like and some things I don’t like in the “usability” of the software, but I generally like the end result.  See the other choices below:

#2 – PS, charcoal

#3 – Topaz, pencil

#4 = Topaz, charcoal

Like I said, I generally like the end result, but none of them make me goo-gah.  I’d like to know what you think; let me know which style you like best.  If you don’t care for the pencil or charcoal sketch look, let me know that too.

Thanks, I appreciate the feedback.

Thought for the Day:  I remember the time I was kidnapped and they sent back a piece of my finger to my father.  He said he wanted more proof.   Rodney Dangerfield

About Larry's blog

THINGS I LOVE: Family, Friends, Photography and College Football. THINGS I LIKE: reading, sports,travel, straight shooters, sense of humor, hand-crafted beers, nature, golf, organization, my wife's cooking, the USA, movies of all types except sci-fi, blueberries, National Parks, music (especially light jazz)of all types except opera and rap, licorice, punctuality,woodworking, dogs and clean underwear.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends, Sports Action and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Digital Sketch Contest

  1. Lisa Rushing says:

    I am not a fan of any of these styles. The Picasa Pencil is ok, but it lacks the depth, blending and shading a real person would add to the project. Only a creative human can give the personality and life to another created being. Just my thoughts.

    Like

  2. kendascrafts says:

    might be useful if you were creating a coloring book…

    Like

Leave a Reply

