Watermelon Man

Watermelon Man

Watermelon Man

Sorry about the late posting of this blog; I was snowed in yesterday and couldn’t reach my typewriter in the barn.  You know how those Midwest blizzards are, you can’t see the barn from the house and won’t find your way back without a rope.  So, I called room service for the livestock, rolled over and went back to sleep.

While I was hunkered down in front of the fire place with a good book and brandy, I was thinking about those lazy, hazy, crazy days of summer.  I spent the rest of the day going through old albums looking for summer photos that would warm me up.

I found this one, from 2007 but still a keeper.  Yeah, snow days are fun, but you can’t beat summer vacation.

Thought for the Day:  Nobody in football should be called a genius.  A genius is a guy like Norman Einstein.   Joe Theismann

About Larry's blog

THINGS I LOVE: Family, Friends, Photography and College Football. THINGS I LIKE: reading, sports,travel, straight shooters, sense of humor, hand-crafted beers, nature, golf, organization, my wife's cooking, the USA, movies of all types except sci-fi, blueberries, National Parks, music (especially light jazz)of all types except opera and rap, licorice, punctuality,woodworking, dogs and clean underwear.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

