Grand Theater

Grand Theater - Grand Island, NE

Grand Theater – Grand Island, NE

Marquee

Marquee

Talk about “retro”!   This beautiful old theater in Grand Island, Nebraska has been refurbished and brought back to life in the style of its glory years.

The marquee, the neon lights, the font used in the theater’s name, the facing on the exterior walls, and the ticket window are just like they were in the 30’s or 40’s.  Looking in the window, the interior looked original too.  The restoration is fabulous.

I wonder if they show a newsreel and cartoon before the main show?

Thought for the Day:   People are always asking me when I’m going to retire.  Why should I?  I’ve got it two ways: I’m still making movies, and I’m a senior citizen so I can see myself at half-price.     George Burns.

About Larry's blog

THINGS I LOVE: Family, Friends, Photography and College Football. THINGS I LIKE: reading, sports,travel, straight shooters, sense of humor, hand-crafted beers, nature, golf, organization, my wife's cooking, the USA, movies of all types except sci-fi, blueberries, National Parks, music (especially light jazz)of all types except opera and rap, licorice, punctuality,woodworking, dogs and clean underwear.
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grand Theater

  1. Sherrie Wade says:

    Is popcorn $1, like in Arapahoe? I think that’s what we paid for a bag and didn’t even go in to see a movie!

    Like

Leave a Reply

