Sweet 16

Sweet Sixteen

Sweet Sixteen

My oldest grandchild just turned 16, my youngest just turned 2 … and they’re sisters.   One makes me feel old and one makes me wish I had more grandkids on the way.

Sixteen is definitely a milestone: getting your driving license, more responsibility leading to more freedom, and, of course, the opposite sex.  I keep telling my son that he needs to get his shotgun ready, the wolves are at the door.

16 and 2

16 and 2

The Thought for the Day is a verse from a song written by Rock and Roll legend Chuck Berry and made famous by Jerry Lee Lewis:

    Sweet Little Sixteen             She’s got the grown-up                         blues                       Tight dresses and lipstic   She’s sportin’ high-heel                       shoes                           But tomorrow morning She’ll have to change                           her trend                     And be sweet sixteen            And back in class again

“Sweet Little Sixteen”        by Chuck Berry

 

 

 

About Larry's blog

THINGS I LOVE: Family, Friends, Photography and College Football. THINGS I LIKE: reading, sports,travel, straight shooters, sense of humor, hand-crafted beers, nature, golf, organization, my wife's cooking, the USA, movies of all types except sci-fi, blueberries, National Parks, music (especially light jazz)of all types except opera and rap, licorice, punctuality,woodworking, dogs and clean underwear.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

