Double Exposure

Double Exposure

Double Exposure

Durham Museum Statue

Durham Museum Statue

I merged a recent profile shot of my granddaughter with a photo I had taken of the statue of a girl waiting in the train station at the Durham Museum.

Not too bad a match.  The combined image is more profound than I expected.

The statue, cast in stone so to speak and never-changing, will never have a chance to grow and evolve like my grand children are doing.  The statue is what it is, but my granddaughter will mature and change a little bit every day.  I can go to the museum any time in the future, and the statue will be the same, but missing a day of my granddaughter or other loved ones is a version of them that is gone forever.

Thought for the Day:  Certain things, they should stay as they are.  You ought to be able to stick them in one of those big glass cases and just leave them alone.                                                                                                                                                       J. D. Salinger

About Larry's blog

THINGS I LOVE: Family, Friends, Photography and College Football. THINGS I LIKE: reading, sports,travel, straight shooters, sense of humor, hand-crafted beers, nature, golf, organization, my wife's cooking, the USA, movies of all types except sci-fi, blueberries, National Parks, music (especially light jazz)of all types except opera and rap, licorice, punctuality,woodworking, dogs and clean underwear.
This entry was posted in Family & Friends and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

