1st Place

Wishin & Hopin

Wishin & Hopin

Every month during the school year, I enter photos in six different categories of a contest sponsored by a regional association of 42 camera clubs from 11 states.  My scores have gotten better during the past four years of participating.

Finally, in May’s competition, I won First Place in the Pictorial Category which averages over 125 entries per month.  I’ve also entered this version in the Iowa State Fair.

What a thrill!

Thought for the Day:  Don’t give up.  Don’t every give up.   Jim Valvano

About Larry's blog

THINGS I LOVE: Family, Friends, Photography and College Football. THINGS I LIKE: reading, sports,travel, straight shooters, sense of humor, hand-crafted beers, nature, golf, organization, my wife's cooking, the USA, movies of all types except sci-fi, blueberries, National Parks, music (especially light jazz)of all types except opera and rap, licorice, punctuality,woodworking, dogs and clean underwear.
This entry was posted in Photojournalism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1st Place

  1. Stichler, Ann says:

    Congratulations!

    I also need to mention something that’s been on my mind. You had us vote for our three favorite pictures recently. After you told me what competition it was for, I may have to change my mind. I think because of how unusual it is, and I think it will capture the attention of the judges, you may want to consider the giraffe with the bird on its head. I prefer the giraffe picture I originally picked, but I don’t know that it would be the standout the headshot would be.

    Do we get to know how the others voted and which you are ultimately entering for the Iowa State Fair? J

    Ann Stichler | Black Hills Energy Regulatory Affairs | 1102 East 1st Street, Papillion, NE 68046 | Ph 402-221-2148 | Fax 402-829-2148 | ann.stichler@blackhillscorp.com

    Like

  2. Verna Headley says:

    Knew it was a winner.

    Like

Leave a Reply

